State & Regional Affiliates

NACHC works closely with chartered State and Regional Primary Care Associations to fulfill their shared mission in supporting the expansion of quality health care access for all in need. Together, NACHC and Primary Care Associations provide advocacy at all levels, education, training and technical assistance to health centers. Contact information for each state’s PCA is listed below.

Alabama Primary Health Care Association

Mary Hayes Finch, Chief Executive Officer
8244 Old Federal Road
Montgomery, AL 36117
T (334)271-7068 F (334)271-7069
mfinch@alphca.com
www.alphca.com

Alaska Primary Care Association, Inc.

Nancy Merriman, Executive Director
1231 Gambell St., Suite 200
Anchorage, AK 99501
T (907)929-2722 F (907)929-2734
nancy@alaskapca.org
www.alaskapca.org

Arizona Alliance for Community Health Centers
“]
John McDonald, Chief Executive Officer
700 East Jefferson Street, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85034
T (602)253-0090 F (602)252-3620
johnm@aachc.org
www.aachc.org

Community Health Centers of Arkansas

LaShannon Spencer, Chief Executive Officer
119 S. Izard St.
Little Rock, AR 72201
T (501)374-8225 F (501)374-9734
lspencer@chc-ar.org
www.chc-ar.org

California Primary Care Association

Carmela Castellano-Garcia, Chief Executive Officer
1231 I Street, Suite 400
Sacramento, CA 95814
T (916)440-8170 F (916)440-8172
ccastellano@cpca.org
www.cpca.org

Colorado Community Health Network

Annette Kowal, Chief Executive Officer
600 Grant Street, Suite 800
Denver, CO 80203
T (303)861-5165 F (303)861-5315
annette@cchn.org
www.cchn.org

Community Health Center Association of Connecticut

Kenneth Lalime, Chief Executive Officer
1484 Highland Avenue, Suites 2 & 3
Cheshire, CT 06410
T (860)667-7820 F (860)667-7835
klalime@chcact.org
www.chcact.org

Delaware (Also See Mid-Atlantic Association of Community Health Centers)

Karen Williams, Chief Executive Officer
4319 Forbes Boulevard
Lanham, MD 20706
T (301)577-0097 F (301)577-4789
kwilliams@machc.com

District of Columbia Primary Care Association

Tamara Smith, President & CEO
1620 I Street, NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20005
T (202) 638-0252 F (202)638-4557
tsmith@dcpca.org
www.dcpca.org

Florida Association of Community Health Centers

Andrew Behrman, President & CEO
2340 Hansen Lane
Tallahassee, FL 32301
T (850)942-1822 F (850)942-9902
Abehrman@fachc.org
www.fachc.org

Georgia Primary Care Association

Duane Kavka, Executive Director
315 West Ponce de Leon Avenue, Suite 1000
Decatur, GA 30030
T (404)659-2898 F (404)659-2801
dkavka@gaphc.org
www.georgiapca.org

Hawai’i Primary Care Association

Robert Hirokawa, Chief Executive Officer
735 Bishop Street, Suite 230
Honolulu, HI 96813
T (808)536-8442 F (808)524-0347
rhirokawa@hawaiipca.net
www.hawaiipca.net

Idaho Primary Care Association

Yvonne Ketchum-Ward, Chief Executive Officer
1087 W River Street, Suite 160
Boise, ID 83702
T (208)345-2335 F (208)345-2336
yketchum@idahopca.org
www.idahopca.org

Illinois Primary Health Care Association

Jordan Powell, President & CEO
500 South 9th Street
Springfield, IL 62701
T (217)541-7300 F (217)541-7301
jpowell@iphca.org
www.iphca.org

Illinois Primary Health Care Association (Second Office)

Jordan Powell, President & CEO
542 S. Dearborn Street, Suite 300
Chicago, IL 60605
T (312)692-3020 F (312)692-3021
jpowell@iphca.org
www.iphca.org

Indiana Primary Health Care Association

Phil Morphew, Chief Executive Officer
429 N. Pennsylvania Street, Suite 333
Indianapolis, IN 46204
T (317)630-0845 F (317)630-0849
pmorphew@indianapca.org
www.indianapca.org

Iowa Primary Care Association

Aaron L. Todd, Chief Executive Officer
9943 Hickman Road, Suite 103
Urbandale, IA 50322
T (515)333-5003 F (515)243-3566
atodd@iowapca.org
www.iowapca.org

Community Care Network of Kansas

Denise Cyzman, Executive Director
700 SW Jackson Street, Suite 600
Topeka, KS 66603
T (785)233-8483 F (785)233-8403
dcyzman@kspca.org
www.communitycareks.org

Kentucky Primary Care Association

David Bolt, Executive Director
651 Comanche Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601
T (502)227-4379 F (502)223-7654
dbolt@kypca.net
www.kypca.net

Louisiana Primary Care Association

Gerrelda Davis, Executive Director
503 Colonial Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
T (225)927-7662 F (225)927-7688
gdavis@lpca.net
www.lpca.net

Maine Primary Care Association

Darcy Shargo, Chief Executive Officer
73 Winthrop Street
Augusta, ME 04330
T (207)621-0677 F (207)621-0577
dshargo@mepca.org
www.mepca.org

Maryland (Also see Mid-Atlantic Association of Community Health Centers

Karen Williams, Chief Executive Officer
4319 Forbes Boulevard
Lanham, MD 20706
T (301)577-0097 F (301)577-4789
kwilliams@machc.com
www.machc.com

Mid-Atlantic Association of Community Health Centers (Maryland and Delaware)

Karen Williams, Chief Executive Officer
4319 Forbes Boulevard
Lanham, MD 20706
T (301)577-0097 F (301)577-4789
kwilliams@machc.com
www.machc.com

Massachusetts League of Community Health Centers

Jim Hunt, President & CEO
40 Court Street, 10th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
T (617)426-2225 F (617)426-0097
Jhunt@massleague.org
www.massleague.org

Michigan Primary Care Association

Loretta Bush, Chief Executive Officer
7215 Westshire Drive
Lansing, MI 48917
T (517)381-8000 F (517)381-8008
lbush@mpca.net
www.mpca.net

Minnesota Association of Community Health Centers

Jonathan Watson, Executive Director
1113 East Franklin Avenue, Suite 202
Minneapolis, MN 55404
T (612)253-4715 F (612)872-7849
jonathan.watson@mnachc.org
www.mnachc.org

Community Health Center Association of Mississippi

Janice Sherman, Chief Executive Officer
6400 Lakeover Road, Suite A
Jackson, MS 39213
T (601)981-1817 F (601)981-1217
jsherman@mphca.com
www.mphca.com

Missouri Primary Care Association

Joe Pierle, Chief Executive Officer
3325 Emerald Lane
Jefferson City, MO 65109
T (573)636-4222 F (573)636-4585
jpierle@mo-pca.org
www.mo-pca.org

Montana Primary Care Association

Cindy Stergar, Chief Executive Officer
1805 Euclid Avenue
Helena, MT 59601
T (406)442-2750 F (406)443-0563
cstergar@mtpca.org
www.mtpca.org

Community Health Assoc. of Mountain/Plain States (Region VIII)

Julie Hulstein, Executive Director
600 Grant Street, Suite 800
Denver, CO 80203
T (303)861-5165 F (303)861-5315
julie@champsonline.org
www.champsonline.org

Health Center Association of Nebraska

Amy Behnke, Chief Executive Officer
3929 S. 147th Street, Suite 100A
Omaha, NE 68144
T (402)932-3132 F (402)933-3967
abehnke@hcanebraska.org
http://hcanebraska.org/

Nevada Primary Care Association

Nancy Bowen, Chief Executive Officer
755 N. Roop Street, Suite 211
Carson City, NV 89701
T (775)887-0417 F (775)887-3562
nbowen@nvpca.org
www.nvpca.org

New Hampshire Office, Bi-State Primary Care Association

Tess Stack Kuenning, Executive Director
525 Clinton Street
Bow, NH 03304
T (603)228-2830 F (603)228-2464
tkuenning@bistatepca.org
www.bistatepca.org

New Jersey Primary Care Association

Jillian Hudspeth, President and CEO
3836 Quakerbridge Road, Suite 201
Hamilton, NJ 08619-1003
T (609)689-9930 F (609)689-9940/41
jhudspeth@njpca.org
www.njpca.org

New Mexico Primary Care Association

Eileen Goode, CEO
4206 Louisiana Boulevard, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109-1841
T (505)880-8882 F (505)880-8885
egoode@nmpca.org
www.nmpca.org

Community Health Care Association of New York State

Rose Duhan, President & CEO
111 Broadway,Suite 1402
New York, NY 10006
T (212) 710-3802 F (212) 279-3851
rduhan@chcanys.org
www.chcanys.org

North Carolina Community Health Center Association

Crystal (Chris) Shank, Interim CEO
4917 Waters Edge Drive, Suite 165
Raleigh, NC 27606
T (919)297-0012 F (919)469-1263
shankc@ncchca.org
www.ncchca.org

North Dakota Office, Community HealthCare Association of the Dakotas

Shelly Ten Napel, Chief Executive Officer
1003 East Interstate Avenue, Suite 1
Bismarck, ND 58503
T (701)221-9824 F (701)258-3161
shellytennapel@communityhealthcare.net
www.communityhealthcare.net

Northwest Regional Primary Care Association (Region X)

Bruce Gray, Chief Executive Officer
200 W. Thomas St., Suite 330
Seattle, WA 98119
T (206)783-3004 F (206)783-4311
bgray@nwrpca.org
www.nwrpca.org

Ohio Association of Community Health Centers

Randy Runyon, President & CEO
2109 Stella Court
Columbus, OH 43215
P (614)884-3101 F (614)884-3108
rrunyon@ohiochc.org
www.ohiochc.org

Oklahoma Primary Care Association

Dee Porter, CEO
6501 N. Broadway Ext., Suite 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
T (405)424-2282 F (405)424-1111
dporter@okpca.org
www.okpca.org

Oregon Primary Care Association

Joan Watson-Patko, CEO
333 SW 5th Avenue
Portland, OR 97204
T (503)228-8852 F (509)228-9887
jwatson-patko@orpca.org
www.orpca.org

Pacific Islands Primary Care Association

Clifford Chang, Executive Director
737 Bishop Street, Ste. 2075
Honolulu, HI 96813
T (808)537-5855 F (808)537-6868
cchang@pacificislandspca.org
www.pacificislandspca.org

Pennsylvania Association of Community Health Centers

Cheri Rinehart, President & CEO
1035 Mumma Road, Suite 1
Wormleysburg, PA 17043-1145
T (717)761-6443 F (717)761-8730
Cheri@pachc.com
www.pachc.com

Asociacion de Salud Primaria de Puerto Rico

Alicia Suarez, Executive Director
Edificio Alianza
#400 Ave. Americo Miranda
Esq. Las Americas
Rio Piedras, PR 00927
T (787)758-3411 F (787)758-1736
asppr@saludprimariapr.org
www.saludprimariapr.org

Rhode Island Health Center Association

Jane Hayward, President & CEO
235 Promenade Street, Suite 455
Providence, RI 02908
T (401)274-1771 F (401)274-1789
jhayward@rihca.org
www.rihca.org

South Carolina Primary Health Care Association

Lathran Woodard, Chief Executive Officer
3 Technology Circle
Columbia, SC 292023
T (803)788-2778 F (803)788-8233
lathran@scphca.org
www.scphca.org

South Dakota Office, Community HealthCare Association of the Dakotas

Shelly Ten Naple, Chief Executive Officer
300 S. Phillips Avenue, Suite L105
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
T (605)275-2423 F (605)357-1510
shellytennapel@communityhealthcare.net
www.communityhealthcare.net

Tennessee Primary Care Association

Kathy Wood-Dobbins, Chief Executive Officer
710 Spence Lane
Nashville, TN 37217
T (615)329-3836 F (615)329-3823
kathy@tnpca.org
www.tnpca.org

Texas Association of Community Health Centers

Jose Camacho, Executive Director & General Counsel
5900 Southwest Parkway, Building 3
Austin, TX 78735
T (512)329-5959 F (512)329-9189
jcamacho@tachc.org
www.tachc.org

Association for Utah Community Health

Alan Pruhs, Executive Director
860 East 4500 South, Suite 206
Salt Lake City, UT 84107
T (801)974-5522 F (801)974-5563
alan@auch.org
www.auch.org

Vermont Office, Bi-State Primary Care Association

Tess Stack Kuenning, Executive Director
61 Elm Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
T (802)229-0002 F (802)223-2336
tkuenning@bistatepca.org
www.bistatepca.org

Virginia Community Healthcare Association

R. Neal Graham, Chief Executive Officer
3831 Westerre Parkway
Richmond, VA 23233
T (804)237-7677 F (804)237-7685
ngraham@vacommunityhealth.org
www.vacommunityhealth.org

Washington Association for Community Health

Bob Marsalli, Chief Executive Officer
101 Capitol Way N, Suite 200
Olympia, WA 98501
T (360)786-9722 F (360)786-9723
bmarsalli@wacommunityhealth.org
www.wacommunityhealth.org

West Virginia Primary Care Association

Sherri Ferrell, Chief Executive Officer
1700 MacCorkle Avenue, SE
Charleston, WV 25314
T (304)346-0032 F (304)346-0033
sherri.ferrell@wvpca.org
www.wvpca.org

Wisconsin Primary Health Care Association

Stephanie Harrison, Executive Director
5202 Eastark Boulevard, Suite 109
Madison, WI 53718
T (608)277-7477 F (608)277-7474
sharrison@wphca.org
www.wphca.org

Wyoming Primary Care Association

Jan Cartwright, Executive Director
1816 Central Ave.
Cheyenne, WY 82001
T (307)632-5743 F (307)638-6103
jan@wypca.org
www.wypca.org

X